Stick and Puck

Stick and puck sessions are available for individuals ages 6 years and older to practice their hockey skills (skating, passing, shooting, puck handling, etc.)  NO SLAP SHOTS!!  NO PRIVATE LESSONS!!

These times are not intended to be used as scrimmage time OR FOR PRIVATE LESSONS WITH A COACH.  Children under the age of 18 must wear full equipment.  Adults over the age of 18 must wear an HECC approved ice hockey helmet, elbow pads, hockey gloves and a long sleeved shirt and pants.  Children 10 years of age and younger must be accompanied by a paying adult.  AGAIN, NO SLAP SHOTS, NO SCRIMMAGES AND NO PRIVATE LESSONS WITH A COACH OR INSTRUCTOR.

The cost for a session of stick and puck is $8.00 each.  A maximum of 30 skaters will be permitted on the ice at one time.  Each participant must sign in and pay at the front desk prior to going on the ice. Twin Ponds does not provide hockey pucks for the stick and puck sessions – please bring your own. Twin Ponds has open stick and puck times on the following dates:

Click a Date Below to View Times

  1. Friday, September 14
    • 5:00 – 6:00 pm West)
  2. Friday, September 14
    • 5:15 – 6:15 pm (East)
  3. Friday, September 21
    • 5:00 – 6:00 pm West)
  4. Friday, September 21
    • 5:15 – 6:15 pm (East)
  5. Saturday, September 22
    • 4:30 – 5:30 pm (West)
  6. Friday, September 28
    • 5:00 – 6:00 pm West)
  7. Friday, September 28
    • 5:15 – 6:15 pm (East)
  8. Sunday, September 30
    • 1:00 – 2:00 pm (East)
  9. Friday, October 5
    • 5:00 – 6:00  pm (West)
  10. Friday, October 5
    • 5:15 – 6:15 pm (East)
  11. Monday, October 8
    • 5:45 – 6:45 pm (East)
  12. Friday, October 12
    • 5:00 – 6:00 pm (West)
  13. Friday, October 12
    • 5:15- 6:15 pm (East)
  14. Sunday, October 14
    • 4:30- 5:30 pm (West)
  15. Friday, October 19
    • 5:00 – 6:00 pm (West)
  16. Friday, October 19
    • 5:15- 6:15 pm (East)
  17. Saturday, October 20
    • 12:30 – 1:30 pm on the puddle (East)
  18. Saturday, October 20
    • 4:30 – 5:30 pm (West)
  19. Friday, November 9
    • 5:00 – 6:00 pm (West)
  20. Friday, November 9
    • 5:15- 6:15 pm (East)
  21. Friday, November 16
    • 5:00 – 6:00 pm (West)
  22. Wednesday, November 21
    • 5:30 – 6:30 pm (West)
  23. Wednesday, November 21
    • 6:15 – 7:15 pm (East)
  24. Thursday, November 29
    • 6:00 – 7:00 pm (West)
  25. Friday, November 30
    • 5:00 – 6:00 pm (West)
  26. Friday, November 30
    • 5:15- 6:15 pm (East)